skip navigation

Eight RoughRiders commit to D1 hockey programs on initial National Letter of Intent signing day

By RoughRiders, 11/19/19, 7:45AM CST


Eight Cedar Rapids RoughRiders committed to play Division 1 NCAA hockey on initial National Letter of Intent (NLI) signing day, November 13. The players and their intended schools are: 

Alex Gagne (D) University of New Hampshire

Ben Meehan (D) University of Massachusetts-Lowell

Derek Mullahy (G) Harvard University

Jack O’Leary (F) Cornell University

Tyler Rollwagen (F) University of Nebraska-Omaha

Max Sasson (F) Western Michigan University 

Garrett Sundquist (D) Providence College

Jordan Tonelli (F) Brown University 

The NLI binds the student-athlete to the NLI member school for one year, and guarantees the student-athlete financial aid for one year. The final NLI signing day is August 1, 2020. 

The Cedar Rapids RoughRiders organization is dedicated to developing its players and supporting them onto the next stage of their hockey careers. Congrats to our RoughRiders!