skip navigation

RoughRiders Name 2019-2020 Captains

By RoughRiders, 11/06/19, 9:45AM CST


For immediate release: November 6, 2019 

Cedar Rapids RoughRiders Announce Captains for 2019-2020 Season


Cedar Rapids, IA — The Cedar Rapids RoughRiders have named their 2019-2020 captains:

Captain: Jordan Tonelli 

Assistant Captains: Jackson Millar, Max Sasson, and Jack O'Leary


From 2018-2019, Tonelli skated in 56 games and tallied four goals and fifteen assists in his first season as a RoughRider. The Amrok, New York native is committed to Brown University. Millar, Sasson, and O’Leary are also returning for their second season in Cedar Rapids.

“Jordan Tonelli has led by example since he arrived in Cedar Rapids last season and will be an excellent leader for our hockey team on and off the ice. Jack O’Leary, Jackson Millar and Max Sasson have set a great example for our team throughout their careers and will work very well with Jordan,” said RoughRiders Head Coach Mark Carlson.

The RoughRiders return to The Stable this Friday and Saturday for Salute to Military Weekend, taking on Fargo and Waterloo. Tickets are on sale now and can be purchased by calling 319-247-0340 or visiting the RoughRiders website at